VR Calendar


An availability calendar for vacation rentals driven via the iCal standard by any calendar that exports iCal format (HomeAway, VRBO, Flipkey, AirBnB, Google, Apple iCloud, and more).
Now Supports English, Spanish, or French langauges and date formats – built right in! Want your language added, just ask!
The availability calendar shows the next 36 months of availability. Shortcodes enable you to display your calendar on any page or post in three different sizes. Arrive and depart dates
from your master calendar are displayed as available and unavailable nights. The depart day is not counted as an unavailable night.
Sync from your sources Daily, Twice Daily, or Hourly and modify the color options to fit your site’s look and feel perfectly.’


  • screenshot-1.png
  • screenshot-2.png
  • screenshot-3.png
  • screenshot-4.png


  1. Upload the contents of the zip to the ‘/wp-content/plugins/’ directory.
  2. Navigate to the ‘Add New’ in the plugins dashboard
  3. Search for ‘wp_vrcalendar_free_repo’
  4. Click ‘Install Now’
  5. Activate the plugin on the Plugin dashboard


we bought 2 pro licenses, have constant sync issues, takes days to get support, clients were fed up with their sites not working properly and we went with another product, still fighting to get a refund. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. (as reference we have purchased over 80 different types of plugins in last 6 months for a multitude of projects, when we say it doesnt work.. it REALLY doesnt work...) Update: still no response from support, 3 weeks and counting. nightmare product and support, doesnt sync, still doesnt sync, no response from developer. product is junk. Planning to report them to paypal and wordpress
- I have a pro -licence - support answer takes days or there is no answer - lame support, don't solve the problem - support ask for login data over email and send these mails to wrong user I got a support email with all login data for an other domain > no reaction after reporting this to the support - WPML compatibillity is not applicable. You can not translate status mails like: booking recieved, approved, canceld etc., because they are capsulated in each room-object > duplicate a Room-object into different languages is futile fatal - tutorial not updated, old Version, not language instructions - using Loco-Translate distructed the whole booking-system > when tested, wrong email masseages are send "thank you for your payment" after sending a booking request = killing bug - translation with PoEdit do not work propper, can not use other lamnguages after translation - database is trashed, can not make a clean clear of VRC data, entries in wp-option not clean titled - editing email form and other design with CSS is enoying, many inline css definitions >> sorry, its a mess!
My customer has bought the plugin and we maintain it. It isn't clean code, many codes are duplicate and have many bugs with the enterprise version
I've been a VR Cal user for over a year and have never got the sync function to work with VRBO and Airbnb. I finally got angry and contacted the customer service (no phone--only email). I have received 17 emails from their customer service rep over piddly crap "did you try "sync" on the plug-in". I have not received any help. The customer service is awful based on my experience if it even exist. I worked with an hour with VRPO tech and they said the problem is VR Cal not transferring the data. If anybody has had success getting the "sync" function to work properly, please respond. My expectations are that when I populate my calendar on my website, the calendar on VRBO and Airbnb would automatically populate. Are my expectations correct? This seems so simple. VR CAl says their program follows iCal protocol (same as VRBO and Airbnb) but it doesn't seem to work Pardon my venting
Update after more usage. I originally gave this plugin four stars and titled the review "Potential to be great, but has some rough edges." Over time, I've come to feel that it just is not designed well enough. The code is a mess and it's not updated. I mentioned that the Stripe code was way out of date. I wrote to the developer and said I would contribute a patch, but there's no git repo and he never responded. Then I notice that it throws an error on the Google Maps API (not sure why this needs the Google Maps API at all, but it throw a NoApiKeys warning). Looking at the code, the author hardcoded a maps API key. Since quite a while, you need an active billing account to use an API key. Then I noticed the other day that my dropdown menus are not working on mobile. I disabled all the plugins for the site and everything worked fine. I activated them one by one and guess which one was killing my dropdowns? Meanwhile, no developer response to these reviews, no code updates in over a year, seems completely unmaintained. I still give it two stars because if you have very simple needs, the free plugin has some nice features. But in my case, I need to have more than one calendar, which means the "Pro" version (I would call it the "paid" version, but not the "pro" version). I forked the code and made numerous fixes on my custom version, but I'm tired of wrestling with this plugin and trying to debug the conflicts it causes elsewhere in the site. So for my part, I am getting rid of it. It's a shame really. If taken over by an active developer who would iron out the kinks, I would gladly pay an annual subscription of, say, $30 to have something that actually did what this plugin attempts to do. ===================== Original Review Below ============== I've tried a bunch of plugins and think this is the best for my needs, but it lacks some polish. The good part is that it is easy to use, easy to install, easy to customize. It syncs with AirBnB, VRBO - basically anyone with an iCal feed - both import and export (some plugins are export only, which is useless). Much good to say here. The parts that are in the free version are quite good. The best free calendar I've found (though there is a competitor who recently added two-way sync, but that plugin is $39 for the equivalent of what you get here for free). On the other hand, there are some not so good things. There are a lot of typos and minor things like this. With the pro version there are things like if you don't have a "per child" charge, the logic is there to remove the child field from the entry form, but not the child line item from the price quote. So I ended up writing some patches to handle things like that, which worries me, because increasingly I am ending up with a forked version and that can become hard to maintain. Also, it is using a very old version of the Stripe javascript. Given that Stripe a credit card processor and this code will be taking payments, it is essential to upgrade to the most recent version of Stripe, which I also did. I mentioned this to the developer and offered to submit patches, but all I have gotten is silence. Given how rough the code looks, I'm really, really hesitant to turn on the booking part and actually use this plugin to accept payments. That's a shame, because really it works better than Woo Commerce for a vacation rental. With a bit more polish, this would be a hands down, no question 5-star plugin. Hopefully we'll see a version 2.1 that will correct some of these concerns.


“VR Calendar” 是一個開源的軟體。以下的人對這個外掛作出了貢獻。


將 VR Calendar 外掛本地化為台灣繁體中文版。


任何人均可瀏覽程式碼、查看 SVN 存放庫,或透過 RSS 訂閱開發記錄



  • Initial Release


  • Links Updated


  • Fixed minor bugs in saving calendar data


  • Fixed calendar design issues with different themes
  • Last sync date on front now follows the WordPress timezone setting.


  • Fixed issue in displaying the calendar on last day of months having 31 days.
  • Version number match with the enterprise version.


  • Added Documentation Link to Information Menu


  • Added Multi-Language Support (English, Spanish, French)
  • Match version number with Enterprise Version (Enterprise update includes Global Search, Multi-currency support)


  • Added optional attribution link in settings which will put a “powered by” link under your calendar. Give us props if you like us! Or not, up to you, we won’t take it personally. But we sure would appreciate it. 🙂
  • Tested up to latest WordPress Version 4.4


  • Added WPML support
  • Added translation pot file
  • Added en_US translation


  • Bugs and issues compatibility fixed


  • Changed calendar next/previous button to loader.
  • Removed carousel function for the calendar to avoid slow page load.


  • Tested to the latest version of wordpress