這個外掛並未在最新的 3 個 WordPress 主要版本上進行測試。開發者可能不再對這個外掛進行維護或提供技術支援,並可能會與更新版本的 WordPress 產生使用上的相容性問題。

Bulk Change Role

描述

This plugin has been developed by WEBxMedia LTD to enable the transfer of users belonging to one WordPress role to another. This plugin originated from the need to move a group of users to a new role, as the existing role was being demoted (reduced permissions) for new user sign-ups. It’s simple and straightforward to use, and we have plans to enhance this plugin to enable more granular control over which users are transferred.

Docs & Support

You can find further documentation, FAQs and more detailed information about our Bulk Change Role plugin on webxmedia.ticksy.com. If you were unable to find the answer to your question on our FAQs or in any of the documentation, you should visit the support forum on WordPress.org. If you can’t locate any relevant topics, either post a new topic or submit a support ticket.

螢幕截圖

  • Screenshot showing confirmation view
  • Screenshot showing error message when no users available in role to transfer
  • Screenshot showing error message when both drop downs have the same role selected
  • Screenshot showing results when transfer has completed successfully

安裝

This section describes how to install the plugin and get it working.

  1. Upload the plugin files to the /wp-content/plugins directory, or install the plugin through the WordPress plugins screen directly.
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ screen in WordPress
  3. Use the Settings->Bulk change role screen to access the plugin and transfer users.
  4. On the ‘Bulk Change WP Role’ screen select the role you wish to transfer users from.
  5. Next select the role you wish to transfer the users to.
  6. Tick the confirmation box to confirm your understanding of the actions about to be performed.
  7. Click the Transfer users button, followed by a second confirmation.
  8. Review any notices, or the output window.

常見問題

Are there any limits on the number of users I can transfer?

No limits imposed by the plugin. Be aware that your default PHP settings may limit execution time.

Does the plugin confirm what users have been transferred?

Yes. Once the transfer has been completed, an output window will display a csv list of userids that have been reassigned to a new role.

評價

2016年11月7日
This isn't a plugin you need all the time, but when you need it, it's an absolute life saver. Dead simple and worked exactly the way I would want it to.
閱讀全部4個評價

貢獻者及開發者

“Bulk Change Role” 是一個開源的軟體。以下的人對這個外掛作出了貢獻。

貢獻者

將 Bulk Change Role 外掛本地化為台灣繁體中文版。

對開發相關資訊感興趣?

任何人均可瀏覽程式碼、查看 SVN 存放庫,或透過 RSS 訂閱開發記錄

修改日誌

1.1

  • Changes to readme.txt

1.0

  • Initial release.